Are you afraid of the dark?

Does anyone remember the teenage-horror tv series Are you afraid of the dark? from the nineties? It was shown on Stöð 2 (channel 2) so I watched it eagerly every other weekend at my mothers (me and my dad didn’t have channel 2). It’s about this “secret” society of teenagers that meets every Friday night outside by a bonfire and tell each other ghost stories. The show was very good, the cinemotagraphy was just awesome,  and it was very creepy considering it was shown around the childrens TV program. It’s kind of  Hitchcock meets B-horror movies, very cool 🙂 I watched the first episode yesterday and I still enjoyed it!

The song at the end of the intro has always been on my mind because it’s just like an old Icelandic song that has been remixed often through the years and I always think of this TV-series when I hear it. The intro is btw a class case of how a horror movie should be:

And here is the Icelandic song I’m talking about:

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

